Gift Wrap Ideas

WP_20160731_004

WP_20160708_006

No no no, it is not Christmas yet. Second year in a row I send Christmas gifts to my sister and her son in summer when I am on vacations in Lithuania. My sister lives in States. I live in Iceland. Every year in summer me and my daughter go to Lithuania for vacations. There I find some Lithuanian books, table games and Lithuanian chocolate, wrap them into Christmas paper and send them to my sister that she would save them and open on Christmas morning. My sister can not travel to Lithuania so often so I think it is good for her and her son to get some gifts from Lithuania every year. This is how me and my daughter wrapped the presents this year. My daughter liked the idea so much that she asked if her birthday gifts could be wrapped the same way this year. I said that I will think of something similar and I did. That was the result. I used a variety of wrappings and materials on purpose but it could be good ideas for using leftover wrapping materials or recycled ones.

WP_20160731_002

Leave a Reply

