Danish Hearts For Valentine’s Day

1

11

Danish pleated paper heart ornament takes its roots in Denmark and Northern Germany and is one of the most popular Christmas crafts ornaments in Scandinavian countries. I tried to adopt this heart ornament for Valentine’s day: I printed some vintage photos of couples in black and white and combined it with brown wrapping paper for more vintage look. The hearts with prints of old newspapers came as a side project. In my other article you can read more about Danish paper heart ornament and find the variety overview. You can find some great tutorials how to make Danish pleated heart here and here.

2

3

4

5

Comments
5 Responses to “Danish Hearts For Valentine’s Day”
  1. Paige says:

    I LOVE how you used black & white photos to make these … the color combination with the brown paper is lovely. I think I will try making some of these myself!

  2. aw!! we make these in Norway too!! How cute! I really love the colors you have used!

    love K

  3. Eclectic Medicine Design House says:

    Gorgeous, my Grandad was from Denmark, so these decorations always remind me of him. Love the paper choice you’ve used.

Leave a Reply

