On My Worktable: Four Bedroom Apartment in Reykjavik VI: White Living Room vs Dark Living Room

Living Room mood board WG

The first changes in my Reykjavik project came almost right after I have submitted my project. First request from the husband even with his wife away and had not seen the final project was to make living room all white. I doubt that his wife would like it in all white and I believe that her word will be the most heavy.  Anyway let us give it a try. As you see in the mood board above, I included some green and wooden details into the new white living room:

As you probably noticed before, I decided to have fauxdenza (a term invented by Anna from Door 16 and I do not know the better word for it) on the wall near the dining table. Still can not decide whether to suggest it all white or with green facades:

The first idea was to have dark wood furniture in the living room as I was telling you. It looked like this:

Which one is better? Dark or white? What do you think?

Comments
2 Responses to “On My Worktable: Four Bedroom Apartment in Reykjavik VI: White Living Room vs Dark Living Room”
  1. I am drawn to the darker color palette. Light also exposes the dirt much more quickly lol!

Leave a Reply

