Lithuanian Food And Some Flovers

170820125991

We love flowers. And there are some food and sweets that we like here in Lithuanian.

Here you can see traditional Lithuanian cookies that are quite complicated to make. These “mushrooms” are backed in a special two-sides iron-casted pan and decorated with chocolate dipping and sugar icing. It is totally hand made and takes lots of time to make. It used to be made just for very special occasions like wedding or christening. Now you can buy it in a larger grocery store or order in the bakery. I always want to try to make it at home (I have a recipe of another method where you make those “mushrooms” out of the dough each by hand and bake than) but I am too lazy I guess.

This is my Saturday breakfast: coffee and poached eggs. In Lithuania it is always with black rye bread and fresh dill and fresh green onions in the butter-sour cream sauce:

There are some other bright moments too . . . 🙂

Comments
4 Responses to “Lithuanian Food And Some Flovers”
  1. Looks delicious! Maybe I will try it…

  2. sybaritica says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Lithuanian cookbook. I like what you’ve shown us🙂

    • There are cookbooks in English just for very traditional Lithuanian food that not everyone likes🙂 Contemporary Lithuanian kitchen is almost as everywhere else just with some traditional dishes from Lithuanian, Russian and Polish kitchens.

  3. inenglishinstitute.com says:

    You changed my world with a blink of an eye
    That is something that I can not deny
    You put my soul from worst to best
    That is why I treasure you my dearest Marites
    You just don’t know what you have done for me
    You even pushed me to the best that I can be
    You really are an angel sent from above
    To take care of me and shower with love

    When I’m with you I will not cry even a single a tear
    And your touch have chased away all of my fear
    You have given me a life that I could live worthwhile
    It is even better everytime you smile

    It so magical those things you’ve made
    To bring back my faith that almost fade
    Now my life is a dream come true
    It all began when I was loved by you

    Now I have found what I am looking for
    It’s you and your love and nothing more
    Co’z you have given me this feeling of contentment
    In my life something I’ve never felt
    I wish I could talk ’til the end of day
    But now I’m running out of things to say
    So I’ll end by the line you already know
    “I LOVE YOU” more than what I could show.

Leave a Reply

