Knitting Forever

220220137590

220220137591

I am constantly knitting something. I love knitting it just takes long time for me to finish something. Finally I finished the sweater for my daughter that supposed to be for the last summer. It still fits – what a relief! One small thing left – the zipper. It supposed to be buttons but my daughter refused to wear it with buttons so I have bought the zipper and the only things left is to sew it into the sweater.

220220137587

100420137739

It took shorter to finish the warm woolen socks for my daughter to wear them in her rubber boots (sorry for the difference in shade in different photos):

220220137583

220220137593

Finally I finished the woolen socks for my husband! It supposed to be a gift for Valentine’s Day, but it took one month longer. My daughter was especially happy about the pattern and the abundance of pink color there. My Husband was happy too to get warm socks for his rubber boot. It took one more month for me to post the pictures but here they are:

100420137741

100420137743

It is silly to post about woolen knitwear in spring I know :)

Comments
4 Responses to “Knitting Forever”
  1. thepings09 says:

    I love all of those! I am going to learn to knit one of these days. Did you find it difficult to learn or was it pretty easy to master

    • It is not difficult at all – I learned basics at school and was knitting different thinks since then, mostly sweaters and scarfs. Just follow the instructions while learning and turn your imagination while applying what you have learned. Thanks for passing by :)

  2. I missed your posts! The sweater is absolutely adorable and so are the socks. There’s a lot of detail in the bumble bee. You definitely have a talent for knitting.

Leave a Reply

